Daily writing prompt
Describe one of your favorite moments.

My breath calmed. My smile widened. My head tilted, slightly. My glance stayed. It was as if the rest of the world faded away in that moment; as if the time stopped, for me just to embrace that moment, hugging it preciously.

i noticed i sounded like an anime girl

I’d always believed that everyone’s favorite moments comes differently, it can be celebrating your loved ones’ achievements, reaching for the personal dream you’ve always hidden, being proud of doing something out of your comfort zone, or just little moments shared that made you feel how lucky and loved you are. And, much much variety, much much more stories.

That’s the same for me.

But I have this desire to share every favorite moments, not just one; then again I’d bored you all to death! So rather than sharing a particular one moment, I’d pick it out as a general one.

What do I mean? Let’s see… do you know the feeling when few seconds before something great and amazing is going to happen to you, and you realized it right before it happened?

That excitement, that relieve that just flares up in your heart as you witness the moment, like you got the job offer through a call after a great interview session, like a ‘yes’ from your significant partner after being together and loving each other for years, like a little girl running to you wanting to share her lollipop, like the rain about to fall after a dreadfully hot day, like a scene in movie of arrival of something great that you long anticipated.

The greatest thing about this is that, the list goes on!

And this is why it’s one of my favorite moments, where the long-awaited ending finally arrived, or became true, making all my previous hard works or efforts spent to achieve it worth something. It is the moment of realization that what I dreamed of, chased for, happened. And I’m just extremely delighted to be the receiving end of it.

That’s, my favorite moment.