Is it me or time just flies? Surely, it was not just me that thought last season passed by almost like a blink of eye, right? There is a myth that says time passes faster when you engage in something productive… well, that’d mean I won’t even notice my time has gone away until I notice it, right? Sharks.

Watched:

it takes tolls on eyes

Bungou Stray Dogs 4th Season: Everything I have forgotten that I enjoyed and loved about the series, came flooding back again and again. Port Mafia, Detective Armed Agency, the Hunting Dog, that rich guy, the government, all clashed among the captivating visuals and fights, adopting the perfect ambience following each scenario.

The Ice Guy and His Cool Female Colleague: The cute romance of the season.

In/Spectre 2: It was odd that I didn’t find all the dialogues and mansplaining on the mystery boring at all. Huh. Weird.

Ningen Fushin: Could be polished better on the character development, visuals and animation definitely not the best but it all suffices to the plot. Average.

Revenger: Animation and story production by Ajia-do studio never disappoints, a great “don’t die with regrets, we’ll get revenge for you” plot that reminds me much of the korean TV series “Taxi Driver”.

My Hero Academia 6th Season: And again, Deku is no longer alone.


Watching:

BOFURI Season 2: Still have some episodes left with it, I have to admit, I enjoyed every second of the story pace.


Plan to Watch:

u haven’t heard of these?!

Demon Slayer: Swordsmith Village Arc: Watched the first episode in theater, felt the movie was falsely anticipated, but… oh well.

Dr. Stone: New World: The journey begins again. With a king pirate.

The Ancient Magus Bride 2: Finally, it’s here. Season 1 was one of the first few anime that I watched, and I adored its beautiful garden and the bittersweet story, plus its little touch of magic and fantasy. It’s finally here again!

My Home Hero: The underdog salary and family man against the slashing yakuza.

Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear Punch!: My pick of SoL this season.

The Blue Orchestra: My random anime pick of the season. I enjoyed Blue Lock, Blue Period, Her Blue Sky, Grand Blue and Blue Spring Ride though—just mentioning these to show off my blue list.


Airing Dates:

air

April 2: My Home Hero (it’s aired!)

April 3: Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear Punch! (it’s aired!)

April 6: Dr. Stone: New World, Ancient Magus Bride 2

April 9: The Blue Orchestra, Demon Slayer: Swordsmith Village ARc


End Notes

notes

There are definitely tons of sequel anime this season to anticipate for, and more so on completely new anime. Also, a bit of an update, I’ll be graduating in about 3 months so expect lesser posts until then, and definitely take some time out of your busy schedules to enjoy some anime!